Mama!

March 25, 2009 at 10:20 am (Baby) (, , )

My giggly, smiley boy!

For a while now, Xander has been giving it the old “Mumumum”, “Dadada” and “Bababa”, but this morning, I think I was treated to my first proper “Mama”!

He was in his bouncer while I was on the computer, so I wasn’t looking at him, when suddenly he shouted “Mama!” which made me look up in surprise. He then bounced a couple more times, then raised his arms to be lifted and said it again, “Mama!” like he was specifically asking me to pick him up out of his bouncer!

Of course, I’m grinning like the Cheshire Cat now! It might be a fluke, but I’m choosing to see it as Xander finally recognising my new name. And just a couple of days after my first Mothers’ Day too!

2 Comments

  1. Michelle said,

    He is just too gorgeous!!

  2. Sandy said,

    hehe Isn’t that a great feeling! LOL Podling has yet to say Mama…she babbles with the best of them but her first word like sound is DADA. Yea. DH is happy he will probably be the first word and he responds to her whenever she says it…dadadadadada. LOL That’s ok. I still know I have a special place in her heart even if she can’t say Mama yet. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

