Tadpole update…

September 20, 2008 at 11:57 am (Baby) (, , , , , , )

No pregnancy update this week as things are kicking off now!

I’ve been having regular contractions since just before 4-o-clock this morning. We started timing them at three every twenty minutes and as I type we’re down to three every fifteen minutes. We just need to wait till we’re getting three in a ten-minute period before we think about heading to the Midwifery unit (which is literally only five minutes away from our flat).

So far I’ve been managing fine with just the TENS machine on still quite a low setting (which is FABULOUS, by the way!), and moving gently on a gym ball whilst concentrating on my breathing. The contractions are definitely increasing in intensity, but so far nothing too bad.

Family are all now preparing to head our way from South of the Border and I have Dale and Leni here keeping an eye on the timings of things and generally making sure I’m fine (which, obviously, I am, as I’m here typing a blog post!) and we’re just watching a bit of telly to keep me distracted whilst we wait for those contractions to get closer together.

It looks like we could well be meeting Tadpole face-to-face some time this evening!

It’s all very exciting and we’re dying to find out whether we’re having a boy or a girl and seeing what s/he looks like.

So, I’ll be away for a couple of days at least, but rest assured I’ll let you al know the outcome on my return.

Wish us luck!

6 Comments

  1. Sandy said,

    Yay! Good luck and stay as focused and relaxed as you can! We are anxiously awaiting the news here across the pond!!!

    Go Team Tadpole!

  2. jarmara said,

    Oh my gods. Didn’t know why I was looking you up today until I found this.

    Massive good luck and wishing you as quick and easy a birth as possible. All my best for you and Dale on this new chapter of your lives.

    Out of the blue I know,

    Sarah

  3. kell1976 said,

    That was good timing, Sarah! We’re JUST getting to the 3 in 10-minutes point now. πŸ™‚

  4. sleepygirl said,

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! Welcome to the world, Tadpole! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. kell1976 said,

    Nothing yet – the contractions fell off again late last night and are just stating to build up again. We’ll get there eventually!

  6. Sandy said,

    Hang in there…it can take a day or two for first babies…I am sure we will see Tad in the next few days! Just make sure to have someone post so I can go shopping!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

