How lovely – an award!

September 5, 2008 at 4:46 pm (Memes) (, , , )

I was just checking my email inbox and to my delighted surprise I find I have been given the Brilliant Weblog award by my very good buddy Sandy (whose blog is one of the ones I regularly read and who is also one of my pen pals). According to her write-up of me, she finds me an interesting person (which is always nice to hear) and she loves me dearly (which is also always lovely to hear – incidentally, Sandy, I love you too!).

And so the task now falls to me to pass the award onto other deserving bloggers. Like Sandy, I don’t always have time to leave comments, but I do regularly read the blogs listed in my blogroll and there are a few I’d like to pick out as being a bit special and deserving of a little credit:

  • Sitting on a Cornflake is the blog of my good friend, Michelle, where she writes about life, books and bringing up her two lovely daughters.
  • Creative Rainbows is the web home of another of my very close friends, Susie, who is very artistic. You can check out some of her beautiful work at this blog.
  • Bookworms Will Rule the World is the home of many a fine book review by Janet whose reading tastes are very eclectic and there is bound to be a recommendation to suit any reading taste!
  • In the Wee Hours is the perfect place to catch up with Sarah’s life and love of literature.

And, although I may be a little biased here, I’m also flagging up two blogs affiliated with The Book Club Forum. Yes, I’m Admin on the forum and I contribute to both the blogs, but they also have posts written by other people and are really great:

Of course, there are other fantastic blogs I regularly check out (and to see them, all you have to do is click on the links in the various sections of my blogroll – go on, you know you want to!), but these are the ones I visit most regularly for various reasons and I just wanted to give them a high-five for being great!

4 Comments

  1. Sarah said,

    Awww, thanks Kell! What a sweet surprise! 🙂

  2. kell1976 said,

    It’s well deserved. 🙂

  3. kimmikat said,

    Thank you for your kind words Kell. I shall pass on the compliment 🙂

  4. kell1976 said,

    Again, well deserved. 🙂

Leave a Reply

