Five Years and Counting…

August 1, 2008 at 4:06 pm (Life gets in the way...) (, , , )

Five years ago today, I walked down the aisle in a beautiful, floor-length, cream dress and feathers in my hair, to the sound of Brian May playing The Wedding March on electric guitar.

Five Years ago today, Dale expressed surprise that I wasn’t wearing green, as that was what I had originally planned to wear.

Five years ago today, I had butterflies in my stomach as we both said “I do” in front of our family and friends.

Five years ago today, Dale slipped a band of gold onto my finger, looked me in the eyes and told me he would love me forever.

Five years ago today, we sipped champagne in a white stretch limo and drank to our future happiness.

Five years ago today, we staged what became known amongst those who knew us as “MTV Wedding of the Year”.

Five years ago today, Dale and I began our lives together as Husband and Wife, even though we’d already been together for three-and-a-half years and living together for all but two months of that time.

Five years ago today, the sun was shining brightly – just like it is today.

Five years ago today was the happiest day of my life and I love Dale more and more with each passing moment.

If that makes me sound like a sentimental sap, then so be it!

Happy anniversary, Dale.
I love you mings and mongs!

Dale and I cutting our wedding cake
01.08.2003

4 Comments

  1. Sandy said,

    Happy anni!!!

  2. 32 weeks in… « Life gets in the way… said,

    […] time is surely flying faster than I’ve ever known! Another busy week – some good (such as our 5th wedding anniversary), some not so good (I’ve had a throat infection over the past week, which hasn’t […]

  3. marshkb said,

    That is a lovely photo and a lovely memory sequence 🙂 I hope you guys had a great anniversary

  4. kell1976 said,

    Thanks guys – we had a lovely time. 🙂 We went out for dinner and a movie, which is a rare treat for us.

Leave a Reply

