It ain’t over till the fat lady sings…

June 11, 2008 at 8:52 pm (Life gets in the way...) (, , , , , , , )

… Well, I’m technically not fat, just pregnant, but I am huge so I’m clearing my throat and bursting into song! Why? It’s finally all over – my shorthand evening class has finished an entire week earlier than I was expecting and I’m bloody jubilant about it!

What’s more, I spoke to the lecturer and he said I had done exceedingly well, so I’m chuffed to ribbons. I’ll be receiving my college certificate, saying I’ve completed the course, in the next few weeks (probably anything up to about six weeks) and, providing I also passed my external speed exam, I should get that certificate around that time too.

I am MEGA pleased to have my Tuesday nights back again – and to be able to attend a few more Posh Club meetings before a small screaming person takes over my life!

On a completely separate and frustrating note, my computer has just gone all schizoid and lost all my on-line favourites. Unfortunately, I’m the kind of person who uses all her favourites a lot but could not possibly tell you what even half of them are. All lost. All gone. Kind of takes the wind out of my sails.

Bloody crappy computer. Bah!

5 Comments

  1. Sandy said,

    Oh, that sucks about your favorites. I know the feeling though!

    Yay for finishing your class!!

  2. Michelle said,

    Congrats on finishing (and doing well).. and I hope that’s not a self portrait?! LOL

    Is it just IE playing you up, or have you had to reformat the whole computer?

  3. kell1976 said,

    Thank you for the congratulatios, both of you.

    I think the problem with my computer is that it’s old and it’s on its way out, to be honest. I think Firefox did a strange reboot and then I had to reboot my computer to get anything to work, ad when it was switched back on, the favourites were gone! 😦

    And no – that’s not a self portrait. My hair is shorter and redder – LOL!

  4. morgana13 said,

    Congratulations thats great news on finishing your class. sounds like great timing too. Enjoy those posh club meetings I know the first year its very tough to leave the little one, but maybe you’ll get a few nights off to continue to go to the posh club meetings you never know.
    Sorry to hear about your computer i hate when that happens. I hope you can remember some of the places soon. have a great weekend dear. It’s my last weekend of homework for a while my three week holiday starts on thursday

  5. Jen said,

    Dang, I hate that. I cruise the internet-click here, click there-and I don’t always kept track of HOW I got places. LOL.
    Once, I lost ALL my bookmarks. ALL of them. I didn’t have a clue where anything was anymore. LOL.
    I hope you find them all again along with new ones.

Leave a Reply

