Tricky Kicking

May 21, 2008 at 7:13 pm (Baby) (, )

There was definite kicking to be felt on the outside this evening. I was watching TV with my hand resting on my bump when I felt a definite nudge. I shifted my hand and was treated to the sight of a bump briefly appearing on my belly!

Unfortunately, our Tadpole seems to be a bit of a tricky kicker – as soon as Dale put his hand on me, the kicking stopped completely!

Now, this response is very welcome at night when I’m trying to get to sleep, but if Tadpole could just see his/her way to letting his/her Daddy feel a good, strong kick, I would be very pleased indeed.

Come on, Tad – let your Dad feel those feet!

1 Comment

  1. Sandy said,

    hehe Tell Dale to be patient. The other night DH said he felt the weirdest thing from my belly…I was snuggled next to him (as much as I can anyway) and he said it felt like she took her hand and just ran it down his spine! ROFL He said it was the most disconcerting feeling he had ever felt.

    Find out what makes her kick…like drinking juice or something…and then wait a few minutes then let him try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

