13 weeks in…

March 26, 2008 at 6:57 am (Baby, Life gets in the way...) (, , )

13 weeks

Foetus at 13 weeks

“Hang on!” I hear you cry, “Didn’t that last week pass just a little too quickly?”

You’d be forgiven for thinking I’m jumping the gun a little here, but according to the scan I had yesterday, I am now 13 weeks and 4 days pregnant with a revised Estimated Due Date of 27 September, so I’m skipping ahead to the next developmental stage in my ongoing pregnancy log (I’ll post later on about the actual scan, which was WAY cool!) .

Some interesting facts about being 13 weeks pregnant:

  • Tadpole is now about 3 inches long from crown to rump (so there’s been an inch of growth over a single week!)
  • The unique fingerprints are already in place (so, no life of crime for Tadpole!)
  • If Tadpole is a girl, then she will already have about 2 million eggs in her ovaries (although this will drop to around 200,000 by the time she’s 17)

I’m not getting as much nausea now and am not quite so tired, although I still feel that I tire very quickly. Still looking forward to the energy boost I’ve been told to expect!

5 Comments

  1. Michelle said,

    I love your pregnancy log. 🙂

  2. Pregnancy and more said,

    🙂

    Good read! Thank you!

  3. Sandy said,

    I was wondering how your scan went! I know with Babyhead when I went for my first ultrasound…I **thought** I was about 9 weeks cuz they base it off of your last period…when I had my u/s done…I was 12 weeks!!! His due date jumped almost a whole month! LOL

    This time around I was pretty darn sure of conception…since I was tracking it very carefully (I wanted a girl this time to have one of each, and you have to really pay attention if you are using the Shettles method). So, my due date didn’t change.

    And aren’t the scans cool! They get cooler the farther along you get. I may not get another one, but our last one (at 20 weeks) we were actually able to see her yawn! That was way cool…

  4. kell1976 said,

    Michelle – Aww, thanks!

    Sandy – That’s just proof that Mum’s really DO know best – LOL!

  5. Nici said,

    Kell I agree with Michelle, it’s lovely reading about your pregnancy! : )

Leave a Reply

