Hormonal? Moi?

February 21, 2008 at 12:31 pm (Baby, Life gets in the way...) (, , )

Well, I have the world-beater of all stupid pregnancy things now!

I know we get hormonal and will cry at the drop of a hat – I’ve been expecting that. I’ve heard of women crying every time they saw the Andrex puppy on the telly, or weeping every time they read the true life stories in cheesy women’s magazines, but I can top the lot!

Hideous Yellow Chelsea Kit

The other night I was wailing my heart out – because Chelsea were playing in their horrible acid-yellow strip when they played against Olympiakos! I just couldn’t see the point. The conversation went something like this:

Me: Why do they have to wear that horrible strip?
Dale: Because they’re playing away from home, baby.
Me: (Tears starting)but Olympiakos are playing in red and white, so Chelsea could easily have worn the blue and nobody would have cared! Nobody looks good in acid yellow – NOBODY! I mean, pale skins look sallow, olive skins look drab and dark skins look garish – it’s a HORRID colour!
Dale: It’s just a strip.
Me: (wailing) Whoever designed that strip needs to get some fashion sensibility! Not that it matters to me – I can’t wear anything fashionable any more because I’m FAT!
Dale: No, baby, you’re pregnant!
Me: Waaaaahhhhh!
Dale: ROFL

And so on. I could cry now if I had to look at that hideous kit again!

Apple Pie

And then yesterday I had another go. We’d been to pizza hut with our friend and Godson for lunch and when it came to dessert, I fancied apple pie, but they didn’t have it on the menu. Later last night, Dale was going to the shop and asked if I wanted anything, but I said “no”. He came back with apple pies. It was so sweet that I cried!

It’s becoming increasingly difficult to stop the flow of tears – I’ll get dehydrated at this rate!

2 Comments

  1. Sandy said,

    Hehe…and you are just starting! 🙂 I wasn’t weepy with Aidan…but I am with this one. Before I found out…I was crying over my hair. Yep. I hated it. HATED IT. I spent all day one day crying because my hair was so horrible. When Cliff got home I told him in no uncertain terms that I was going to the salon that weekend and doing something about my horrid hair…even if it cost me over $100. I think I scared him because he just said, “ok” with big eyes and just slowly backed away from me instead of arguing we didn’t have the money.

    That was sweet about the pies! That reason alone proves he is a keeper. 🙂

  2. kell1976 said,

    LOL – I already knew Dale was a keeper – I knew it from just a couple of days into our relationship (he really is a honey – I’m very lucky!). And the apple pies are exactly what I needed!

Leave a Reply

