All wrapped up!

December 1, 2007 at 2:22 pm (Life gets in the way...) (, , )

Gifts

Well, after blogging that I was all in a panic trying to get all my seasonal shopping finished before the Big Day, I have actually done rather well. Today I finished buying all the gifts I needed to get for friends and family for the festive season, except for a few for my hubby, Dale, which I need to order online.

Now all I have to do is wrap this final batch of prezzies  and then decorate all my packages with ribbons and bows.

This year I have gone for  some very classy wrapping paper in shades that tone in together – gold, bronze and cream – all very rich-looking – with metallic effect and swirley designs of snowflakes and trees. Everything is going to look GORGEOUS under the tree (which I’m hoping Dale will put up and decorate while I’m down South in a couple of weeks time!).

So, now that I’ve finished my shopping and have had a well-earned cup  of coffee with a hint of cinnamon, I am going to wrap those gifts and then write my cards, ready for sending them out from next weekend.

Ah! It pays to be organised!

2 Comments

  1. Sandy said,

    Yay! Almost done with the holidays already! Now just enjoy it. 🙂

  2. kell1976 said,

    Incidentally, I went and ordered 2 of Dale’s gifts online just last night, so now I’m even closer to completion on Project Prezzie!

Leave a Reply

